Young Writer - Oban Rotary Club

The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
District 1230
The Rotary Club of Oban
Go to content

Main menu:

Young Writer

Oban Rotary's Young Writer Competition is open to Oban High School and Tobermory High School together with their associated primary schools and 2017 saw the usual high number of entries which included several outstanding submissions.  

The picture to the right shows the entrants from Taynuilt Primary School for the Young Writers Competition with the winner at intermediate level - Sophie Houston - seen here on the extreme right.

The winner of the Young Writers at Junior level was Lauren Gibson from Rockfield Primary School who is seen in the picture below receiving her award from President Graham Fraser.

These competitions form part of Oban Rotary's Youth Services activities.
© The Rotary Club of Oban. All rights reserved.
Officers 2017 - 2018
President -
Senior Vice -
Junior Vice -
Thomas MacQuade
Iain MacIntyre
Douglas Small
Secretary -
Treasurer -
David Finlayson
Colin Crawford
Back to content | Back to main menu