Lorn Clay Target Club - Oban Rotary Club

The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
District 1230
The Rotary Club of Oban
Go to content

Lorn Clay Target Club

The Rotary Club of Oban as part of its support of youth orientated activities is seen here presenting a cheque for £200 to The Lorn Clay Target Club which operates from near to Moss Road, North Connel.
The club has been in existence for many years and has seen members move on to compete at national and international level. The cornerstone of the club, quite apart from developing youngsters to be able to compete in the many local and national competitions, is to install discipline in the handling of guns along with building up confidence in their progress to competition level.

Oban Rotary President Tommy MacQuade is seen here handing over the funds to Club President Hector MacFadyen and from left to right we have Colin Rowan, William Lockwood, Iain Mac Intyre (Rotary SVP), Tommy MacQuade, Hector MacFadyen, Stewart Campbell, Willie Buchanan, Donnie MacCorquodale, Craig Mac Fadyen, Alan Morrison, John MacKin.
© The Rotary Club of Oban. All rights reserved.
Officers 2018 - 2019
President -
Senior Vice -
Junior Vice -
Iain MacIntyre
Douglas Small
Kees van Rein
Secretary -
Treasurer -
David Finlayson
Colin Crawford
Back to content