Elder Statesmen - Oban Rotary Club

The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
The Rotary Club of Oban
Go to content
The elder statesmen, who meet weekly on a Thursday at Oban Bay Hotel, are seen here at the hotel enjoying their annual Christmas Lunch.

In the picture L-R are :- PP Frank Walton, PP Ken Moncrieff, PP Billy MacLean, PP Ken Oxland, President Iain Mac Intyre, President Elect Douglas Small and Bill Coutts, former President of the Lions Club who work very closely with Oban Rotary. Not in the picture are frequent attendees, Ellis Carmichael, George Miller and Walter Burton.

The elder statesmen club is very much open to new attendees from Rotary or indeed anyone who enjoys erudite conversation, repartee  or simply good quality local gossip over tea/coffee + scones, cream and jam on offer at £2 a head. Membership is, however, subject to a rigorous vetting procedure!!!
© The Rotary Club of Oban. All rights reserved.
Officers 2021 - 2022
President -
Senior Vice -
Junior Vice -
Kees van Rein
Lachie Beaton
Ciorsti Baxter
Secretary -
Treasurer -
David Finlayson
Roger Parry
Back to content